HOME ·· CINEMAS ·· FORUM ·· LINKS ·· BOOKS
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour
Cinematour Forum

my profile | my password | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Cinematour Forum   » Cinemas and Theatres   » Missing Theatres on Cinematour

Author Topic: Missing Theatres on Cinematour
John H. Colvin

- posted February 12, 2005 06:56 AM      Profile for John H. Colvin   Email John H. Colvin         Edit/Delete Post 
I have recently become a member and have noticed that there are a few theatres missing from the site. I have been managing theatres for over 30 years so I have been around a few. I thought I would post them here for future updates to the site.

Theatres missing in action.

The Seminary South Cinemas Ft Worth Texas located in the parking lot of the Seminary South Shopping Center. Run by General Cinemas it was a 3 screener with large auditoriums, closed sometime in the 1980's when the Shopping Center remodel became what is now Town Center and GCC built a 8 screen theatre inside the mall. The 3 screen building was a Bingo hall for a while and the building still stands vacant.

The Six Flags Mall Cinema 5 in Arlington Texas. This theatre also in the parking lot of the mall, started out as a 2 screener and became a 5 screen 2 building theatre in the 70's. It was unusual in that GCC built the additional 3 screens behind the two screen complex, this one also closed in the late 80's. Cinemark has an operating theatre now inside the mall. Again last time I looked the vacant theatre still stands.